Directory of Other Darkness Retreats

Directory of Darkness Retreats around the world - SpiritbalancePlease find below a list of additional providers of Darkness Retreats around the world for your reference.*

You will also find some tips to help you to choose the best provider for you, at the bottom of the page, to ensure you have the best experience possible.

 

Providers of Single Darkness Retreats

Naturtherapie Germany http://www.naturtherapie-ritual.de/html/dunkelretreat.html
Dunkelretreats im Taunus Germany http://dunkelretreat.org/
Body Soul Center Germany http://dunkelretreat.com/
Rainbow Lemuria Switzerland http://www.rainbowlemuria.ch/Angebot/Retreats/Dunkelretreat.aspx
Dzogchen Community UK England http://www.dzogchencommunityuk.org/kunselling/facilities.html
Communauté Dzogchen Internationale France http://dzogchen-fr.org/dejam-ling/
The Bhodi Tree Belgium http://www.thebodhitree.be/nederlands/aanbod/darkness-retreats/
Beskydské Rehabilitation Center Czech Republic http://www.brc.cz/terapie-tmou-1/
Terapie Tmou Czech Republic http://www.terapietmou.eu/index.php/en/therapies-services/darkness-therapy
Terapie Tmou Czech Republic http://www.terapietmou.net/
Lecba Tmou Czech Republic http://www.lecba-tmou.cz/
Terapie Tmou u Brna Czech Republic http://www.terapie-tmou-u-brna.cz/
Pobyt ve Tme Czech Republic http://pobyt-ve-tme.cz/
Blanka Topkova Czech Republic http://blankatopkova.cz/terapie-tmou/
Dzogchen Community Slovakia http://dzogchen.sk/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/DRC.pdf
Zivica Slovakia http://www.zivica.sk/sk/vzdelavacie-centrum/ustranie-v-tme
Terapia Tmou Slovakia http://terapia-tmou.sk/index.php/nase-domecky/hribek
Dark Retreat Estonia http://darkretreat.tibetmed.ee/
Temple of Authentic Divinity USA http://www.templeofauthenticdivinity.com/retreats-healing-or-dark-room/
Samadhi Hermitage Mexico http://www.samadhihermitage.org/cave.shtml
Hridaya Yoga Mexico http://www.hridaya-yoga.com/dark-room-retreats-2/
Arigalan Mexico http://www.arigalan.com/new-page/
Dark Retreats Guatemala http://dark-retreats.com/
Universal Tao Thailand http://www.universal-tao.com/dark_room/index.html
Phangan Earthworks Thailand http://www.phanganearthworks.com/darkroom.html

 

Providers of Both Single and Group Darkness Retreats

Born to Be Germany http://www.borntobe.de/de/termine/details/gut-saunstorf/begegnung-mit-dunkelheit
The Sacred Trust England http://sacredtrust.org/workshops/darkness-retreats/

 

Providers of Group Darkness Retreats

Bernhard Schlage Germany http://www.bernhardschlage.de/veranstaltung/events/grosses-dunkelretreat-2017.html?file=tl_files/pdf_angebote/2016/dunkelklausur_2016.pdf
Zentrum – Raum der Sinne Austria http://www.zentrum-mondsee.at/zentrum/darkness-to-inner-ligth-dunkel-retreat/
Healing Tao Wales http://www.healingtaobritain.com/p78diary-darkroom-wintersolstice.htm
Life Projects Belgium http://www.lifeprojects.be/en/course/vital-darkness
Wild Tantra Netherlands http://wildtantra.com/events/retreat-8-darkness-retreat-5-day/
Being Human Sweden http://www.beinghuman.dk/en/darkness-retreat-en/
House of Tantra Netherlands http://houseoftantra.eu/find-deep-peace-and-ecstatic-joy-within/
Solluna Tantra India http://www.sollunatantra.com/darkness-retreats.html
Jasmuheen Thailand http://www.jasmuheen.com/event-tour-calendar/darkroom-retreat/

 

Things to think about when selecting your Darkness Retreat location:

  • Be clear about your intentions for your Darkness Retreat and what you want to get out of it. For example, are you looking for a highly spiritual experience, is it for more of the physical benefits, or do you have particular emotional issues to resolve?
  • Do you want to have counselling support, or at the very least someone to speak to each day? If so, is it important for you to have this available whenever you might need it, at any time of the day or night, as opposed to a set time of the day?
  • Or would you prefer complete silence and isolation?
  • What type of meal plan would you prefer?
  • What standard of comfort and facilities are you looking for?
  • Which place(s) give you a good feeling and make you feel like you would be in safe hands for your adventure in the darkness?

Each of these things can be highly influential when making your decision, and can potentially make a big difference to the quality of your experience.

* (NOTE – If you host your own Dark Retreat, Dark Room Retreat, Darkness Therapy etc. and are not listed here, don’t hesitate to get in touch and we will happily include you too!)